February, Season Extender

I haven’t posted much lately.  I have no idea why.  NO motivation to do so, honestly. Stuck in a snowdrift perhaps…

We’ve had a few breaks in the ice storms, freezing temps and mega snowfall (normal pass weather finally!) and have been out and about around the neighborhood.  Though last week we had over 3 feet of snow in about 4 days, another highway closure, and a small dose of cabin fever. Mae and I have been enjoying our outings.  It’s so pretty!! And it will extend the snowboard/ski season!  Hooray!

I finished the ’30 day Yoga Challenge with Adriene’…it did take me 43 days, but I did it and am now completely sold on yoga.  What about you??

Two songs on my mp3 player, on repeat:

I am a Rock  Give it a listen….”I have my books, and my poetry to protect me”
I never noticed what a dark song it really is.  But I LOVE it.

And the Jerry Douglas, Mumford & Sons cover of The Boxer .  It’s simply fabulous.

And your February??  How is it?  Possibly no one is enjoying it as much as Mae.

Leave a comment